Movie Review: 9 Rota

Posted: October 6, 2008 in Marquesate, Military, Movie Reviews, Research, Reviews
Tags: ,

9 Rota (2005) by Fyodor Bondarchuk.

I have the original Russian version with subtitles, because I got the film before the dubbed version came out, and I am glad.

The film was big budget and it shows. The production quality is great and it is well worth watching. However (!) do not be fooled to that what you are watching is correct history, it borders on fiction, is what I’d say politely.

Yet if you want to see Hinds in action, those beautiful beasts, then watch it definitely. Also, the last half hour or so is truly brilliant.

The official 9 Rota movie site (in Russian) with trailers.

Comments
  1. mllesatine says:

    I saw the movie a few days ago and liked it. I have to watch again to get all the names right and understand the story better.
    I couldn’t believe my luck when they were all smoking dope and one of them “kissed” the other.

Leave a Reply

