Launch of Marquesate’s Camouflage Press

Posted: November 12, 2008 in Marquesate, Military Gay Erotic Fiction, Publishing, Writing
Tags: , ,

hmm-book-coverI am delighted to announce the launch of Camouflage Press.

Since I believe firmly in the empowerment of the author – while putting great emphasis on quality – I decided to cut out the middle man, and to publish a number of specific projects through Marquesate’s Camouflage Press.

I am ‘Out and Proud’ about using an international POD service and am very pleased to be able to offer paperback books and e-publications of some current and future works of my military gay erotic fiction.

Her Majesty’s Men is the first publication, which will be out in December. It is currently a matter of waiting for the ISBN number allocation and subsequently the approval of the proof copy. The cover of HMM is on display in this post, and the novel will be available on my Publications page.

I have been pondering if I should make an e-version available, because I personally don’t like e-books at all, but I do understand that sometimes shipping costs of hard copies can be prohibitive and also, some readers might simply prefer e-versions. Also, I want everyone who would like access to my writing and military worlds, to be able to do so, in the most convenient way possible – for the reader. It’s about the enjoyment, aye?

Watch this space. 🙂

Comments
  1. Mountie says:

    Congratulations Marqueste. 😀

    As an avid eBook reader I’d love to have Her Majesty’s Men in both eBook and paperback formats.

    <—– is all about instant gratification *grins*

  2. Marquesate says:

    Thanks, Mountie. 🙂

    I don’t know about shipping costs yet to different parts of the world (I plan to have it directly shipped from the POD publisher, that’s probably cheaper and quicker than any other way. Also, when would I find time to go to the post office? O_O)

    Thing is, I have to wait and see when it’s ready, I can’t figure it out beforehand. Still (im)patiently waiting for my ISBNs, but they said 5-7 days. *drums fingers*

  3. Alina says:

    Congratulations on launching the Publications! I look forward to reading the book once it is published. Meanwhile I am avidly waiting for the new chapter of my favourite WIP.

  4. Marquesate says:

    Thanks, Alina, and tomorrow is the magic day for the next chapter. The last one in Mecenaries. 🙂

  5. Mountie says:

    Has it arrived yet? Do we need to send in a retrieval team?

    *evil grin*

    That would be fun 😀

  6. Marquesate says:

    No. *pouts* Still no ISBNs. They did say 5-7 days. *drums fingers and growls*

  7. Marquesate says:

    They arrived! Tonight I can get cracking. 🙂

  8. Marquesate says:

    No I can’t. There is a technical glitch and they haven’t got a clue what it is.

    Not. Happy.

  9. Dee says:

    Congratulations!! wooochuuuu~
    I’d love to get the paperback, it’s so much more… special. :3
    Any word on Special Forces turning paperback as well? I’m going to get it the moment you can publish it. promise!

  10. Marquesate says:

    Thanks, Dee! It is available in print now, as of today!

    http://www.lulu.com/content/5055168

  11. Dee says:

    Special Forces is in paperback print?!
    I hope I didn’t read that wrong. D8 !
    I thought you meant special forces was printed and my heart skipped two beats. gahh you’re killing me here!

  12. Marquesate says:

    No, sorry, Dee, but Her Majesty’s Men is out in print now. Maybe one day Special Forces will be available in print, too, but that would mean a lot of work for very little revenue (because it will always be available freely online) and I just haven’t got the time. Maybe .. one day. 🙂

  13. Dee says:

    *tears up* I understand. But it seems for all your wonderful work merely being online doesn’t get enough thank you.
    I was really looking forward to paying lots for a hard copy not just for the deeper sense, but because I hope it pays better homage to you =3 Not even chance for an un official publishing? mmrow

  14. Marquesate says:

    It would most probably all be done through my Camouflage Press, but it is a lot of work regardless. As I said, maybe one day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

