Afghanistan

Posted: December 9, 2008 in Images, War
Tags: ,

For all of those who are readers of Special Forces, especially of the Soldiers cycle, below are images of the stunning country that is Afghanistan. A breathtaking land of mountains, skies and dust. I would so very much love to see it, but alas, not in this lifetime, I fear, and I am glad that Mr Marquesate doesn’t have to “see” it and won’t get deployed anymore.

afghanistan31
Photo copyright © Defence Image Database, without permission.

afghanistan2
Photo copyright © Defence Image Database, without permission.

afghanistan1
Photo copyright © Defence Image Database, without permission.

If you have enjoyed all these wonderful photos, you might wish to consider to say “thank you” to all those British Forces photographers in a roundabout way: by making a donation to Marquesate’s favourite UK charity: the Royal British Legion. I know that I do, regularly. 🙂

Comments
  1. egf says:

    I’m not sure if you’re interested, but I just got back from Afghanistan and have some miscellaneous pictures of the southern region 🙂

  2. Marquesate says:

    I’d be *very* interested! I’d love to see them, and perhaps post some of them. My email is marquesate at hotmail dot com

    Many thanks!

  3. Mountie says:

    They are breathtaking Marquesate. No wonder Dan loves them. You even have the blue sky. 🙂

  4. Marquesate says:

    It’s the freedom, Dan loves. The wide openness, it’s like the Scottish Highlands multiplied and with a different climate.

  5. julieannette says:

    It looks like parts of northwestern Colorado and southeastern Utah–arid, rocky, stark–beautiful.

  6. Marquesate says:

    I would really like to see those parts of the world some day.

Leave a Reply

