Preditors & Editors Poll: Result for Her Majesty’s Men

Posted: January 18, 2009 in British Forces, Marquesate, Military Gay Erotic Fiction, Publishing, Writing
Tags: ,

hmm-book-cover_sUpdate! Indigene alerted me that I got the counting wrong – I hadn’t realised that several books were on the same place, and Her Majesty’s Men is actually number 10 out of 123! Whoot! that is A.M.A.Z.I.N.G.!

I must say, I am incredibly pleased with the result. An unbelievable 10th place out of 123 (scroll down to “Standings for category: novelerot”), now that is very impressive for a Lulu published book via my own Camouflage Press, and which had only been out for a month and wasn’t even on Amazon yet.

Thank you, everyone, who voted for Tom and Alex of Her Majesty’s Men. I am tickled camouflage-khaki and am incredibly content with that result, which is an understatement, really. I am THRILLED!

To say it with Stephen Fry as General Melchett: a big phoooey! to anyone who poo-poos Lulu & going down the route of one’s own. 😀

Comments
  1. Indigene says:

    Congratulations Marq!!! A placement of 10th for “Her Majesty’s Men” out of 31 total placements (many titles tied for the same placement) is absolutely wonderful. Especially since (as rightly you mention) the story had only been out for about a month, not yet on Amazon and self-published via Camouflage Men and LULU.

    However, you my dear are way too modest because “Her Majesty’s Men” actually placed a clear 10th among readers (with no ties) out of a total of 123 entered titles under the Erotic category which included hetero, gay and bi erotica. Not at all a surprise to me given the quality of “Her Majesty’s Men.” Congratulations once again!!! It is well-earned and deserved!!!

  2. Marquesate says:

    “However, you my dear are way too modest because “Her Majesty’s Men” actually placed a clear 10th among readers (with no ties) out of a total of 123 entered titles under the Erotic category which included hetero, gay and bi erotica.”

    Bzuuuh? Really? I don’t understand? Where to look? (any more question marks and I shall get stoned, aye?)

    I only fond that result page through Google, where would I look?

  3. Indigene says:

    It took me while to get to find the link,, but here it is:
    http://www.critters.org/predpoll/tally.html

    It provides the results for all categories and you must scroll down to “Standings for category: novelerot” for your category standings.

    I counted the number of titles several times (LOL) and there are a total of 123 title entries under the “Erotic” category.

  4. Marquesate says:

    Oh my goodness, gracious me, I hadn’t realised that several books could be on the same place. Blimey! You are right. Whooot! Best I go and alter that, then. 😀

    Wow, 10 of 123, now that is amazing.

  5. Indigene says:

    YES!!! And while it may be truly amazing it is not in the least surprising!!! Bravo!!! *vbg*

Leave a Reply

