Special Forces editing is complete with chapter 70

Posted: April 21, 2009 in Military Gay Erotic Fiction
Tags:

title-specforce

I finished editing the last chapter of Special Forces, Chapter 70: The Sum of All Things.

With this chapter, the editing of the entire epic is done and all unedited chapters, both in html form and as PDF files, have been eliminated.

I re-converted all 70 chapters into PDF files, to reflect formatting updates and to include the five last chapters that had not been edited at the time all chapters had to be uploaded in one batch.

You can find individual PDF files of each chapter on the PDF page for Special Forces, which allows for e-book reader friendly reading. I have included a table of contents.

I also re-zipped all 70 chapter PDF files, including the table of contents, which can be downloaded in a single file (12.5MB).

This marks the end of 3 years of work for now.

Enjoy!

Marq

Comments
  1. Kristin says:

    I just read all 70 chapters of Special Forces. It took me almost 5 days. This was a seriously special work of fiction. I love how rich and diverse your characters and I really appreciated the scope. I felt all twenty five of those years. I can’t tell you how disappointed I am to learn that you do not plan to continue the story at all. I think the is more for Vadim and Dan and would find it so refreshing to see sixty and seventy year old characters show with the fullness of life that they truly can have. Seeing you show Vadim and Dan into their fifth decade still the main characters with vibrant lives was inspiring. I am headed into my forties and don’t look forward to only finding fiction with people decades younger than myself and all my peers shoved off to the background of life. I am so terrybly interested in what the future holds for Hooch, Matt, Kisa, Nikoli, Dima, Maurice, Bernard, St. John, Jean, Solange, Duncanand all the other wonderful characters that you brought to life. I hope that sometime in the future, you may let us all check up on their progress.

  2. Marquesate says:

    Hi Kristin, thanks very much for your comment, and I see you’ve joined the forum, a very hearty welcome there, too. It’s lovely to hear that you enjoyed SF so much. As for continuing it, no, that won’t happen. It came to a natural end, everything else would have dragged, trust me. But that doesn’t mean that all of them don’t live on in our minds. They do, and in my mind they are sitting on the porch in their 80s, with grandkids visiting. 🙂

    As for young pups in M/M fiction, I prefer more mature men, far more interesting. After all, I’m not 20 anymore either, and 20 year olds leave me cold. Pretty but vapid.

Leave a Reply

