My Special Forces “Soldiers” Soundtrack

Posted: May 6, 2009 in Military Gay Erotic Fiction, Music, Writing
Tags: , ,

This is my personal soundtrack for Special Forces, the Soldiers cycle. Why don’t you share yours, if you have any music/soundtrack?

soundtrack-special-forces-soldiers

There are two pieces that are actually scene music. Both are from the fantastic soundtrack to Black Hawk Down by Hans Zimmer. The rest just made me think very much of the characters.

Dan, this so so very much Dan, even more so than Flower of Scotland.
Amazing Grace: The Royal Scots Dragoon Guards

Vadim, of course, and isn’t it great to have a 1984 video of the Red Square? I remember the height and the end of the Cold war well.
Soviet National Anthem. Red Square (1984)

This is an example of some of the music that would be Dan’s kind of music. Later on, in Mercenaries, he buys some CDs and I mention in the narative which ones those are. Happy hunting.
The Pusher: Steppenwolf

I couldn’t find this particular Moya lyubov on YouTube, I’m afraid. If anyone can find it, please let me know. It’s an incredibly sexy piece of music with such a cool voice. This, to me, embodies the time when they’ve accepted their attraction as in: it’s more than crazy sex.

Now we come to the music that is real soundtrack music, i.e. music I created the scenes in my mind to. Synchrotone, this is when Dan saves Maggie’s Life. He spots the car and then he runs not for his life, but hers, and gets blown up and at the end the almost dream-like scene of her over him, calling his name but then he succumbs. All of this is perfectly set to this piece of music. I must have listened to it hundreds of times, and I saw the scene and “wrote” it in my head before I ever put pen to paper AKA fingers onto keyboard. I could see it all very clearly.
Synchrotone: Hans Zimmer (ignore the actual video, it’s the best quality audio of Synchrotone that I could find on YouTube)

And here I made a mistake for the next one, because the next one actually belongs into “Mercenaries”, but alas, I don’t want to redo the screenshot and the whole blog entry. 🙂 It’s Gortoz A Ran, an incredibly haunting piece of music, and this is the music when Dan waits for Vadim’s execution, the scene in his room in the embassy, which he then thrashes. Again, I saw everything clearly before I wrote it down.
Gortoz A Ran – J’attends: Denez Prigent & Lisa Gerrard (Hans Zimmer, Black Hawk Down) I think the language is Breton

So, tell me yours!

Comments
  1. mllesatine says:

    I have the BHD soundtrack and like it a lot. That moya lybav – who is the artist?

  2. Marquesate says:

    The artist is written in Cyrillic, I can’t do it on my keyboard, but you can see it on the screenshot of my playlist.

  3. mllesatine says:

    No, I can’t. It’s some sort of alphabet but not Cyrillic. Too bad. I really wanted to hear the song.

  4. Marquesate says:

    Maybe it’s what happens when they tried to transliterate it? I’d love to know who the artist is, too, I got it as a gift, so I don’t know where it came from.

Leave a Reply

