Meme: writers writing

Posted: May 7, 2010 in Writing
Tags:

Question 6: Where are you most comfortable writing? At what time of day? Computer or good ol’ pen and paper?

Let’s once again pretend it is still the 6th. I was a tad busy with following the UK election hoohah last night.

I am most comfortable writing at home, at my PC, not the netbook, late at night, when it is dark outside and everything is silent. However, I have been known to write with pen and paper into my moleskin notebook during deadly boring meetings that went on for hours and I looked as if I was taking notes for myself while actually writing bits of story, usually dialogue. I

I’d say, I can write anywhere and with anything – as long as inspiration strikes and that can be in the oddest places. The weirdest one is probably scribbling on an exercise sheet while on the exercise bike in the gym.

Generally, though, my favourite time is 22:00 – 24:00 or later.

Comments
  1. […] Where are you most comfortable writing? At what time of day? Computer or good ol’ pen and paper? […]

  2. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Marquesate. Marquesate said: #military May 6 meme: writers writing http://bit.ly/9SzpXP […]

Leave a Reply

